My Inspiration

by sewsophisticated

Becoming a mother has been the best job I’ve ever had. Everyone has a unique experience as a mother. Even if you’re in survival mode and it’s a miracle when you can take a shower or get some sleep, those smiling faces remind you that it’s all worth it. They make you feel complete. Becoming a mother has led me to do things I never would have expected, one of them being starting Sew Sophisticated. My two girls have been my inspiration! When I was struggling to find unique baby items locally, I came up with the idea to sew items by myself. When my older daughter Ele began to show an interest in sewing, I got the idea to organize sewing classes.

My daughters influenced me to grow a business that I love and to form a deeper respect for myself as a woman, a mom, and an entrepreneur.

I’m so grateful to have my two girls in my life and to have amazing customers who love being parents as much as I do.

Sew Long,

Becky

images-1 images pinterest_badge_red

